"Fern Capital of the World"

Content Copyright © 2014 Town of Pierson. All rights reserved.

It is with great sadness that we inform you that our dear and long term councilman James T. Peterson has passed away this past 7th of May 2021.

Please keep his family in prayers and condolence. 

Council Members

The Town of Pierson is a Mayor/Council form of government.  The Pierson Town Council is comprised of 5 voting members which includes the Mayor, Vice Mayor and 3 Council members.

Each member's term is four years and there are no term limits.  Election seats are staggered.

Mayor - Samuel G.S. Bennett

Term Expires November 2024


D. Gray Leonhard Council Member Seat 1

Term Expires November 2022 

Thomas R. Larrivee, Council Member Seat 2

Term Expires November 2022


Robert F. Greenlund, Council Member Seat 3
Vice Mayor 

Term Expires November 2022


Sergia Cardenas, Council Member Seat 4

Term Expires November 2024